Behind the Scene: the ethnicity of Damsians and the building of Damsport.

Today I’m answering a reader question about Damsians and Damsport, and specifically the ethnicity of Damsians and how Damsport was built. One thing that was important to me was for Damsport not to feel like it was based on a real world place ( you know, like alternate Middle-East, or steampunk India, that kind of thing) and I did a few things to make sure Damsport got its own sense of identity, which I go over in the video šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Behind the Scene: the ethnicity of Damsians and the building of Damsport.

  1. I love hearing the “behind the scenes” stuff. What goes into world building fascinates me! And then after hearing this I want to go back and read the books again and see what I can pick out! šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

