Q is for Quantum Leap in Follows (and an invitation to promote your blog/book/art/whatever as a thank you)

This is a bit of a tenuous link to the letter Q, but I’m going with it.

This weekend marks the 1month anniversary of this blog (yay!), and after writing yesterday’s post I decided to pop over and check out my blog stats. I’ve purposefully kept away, because there is nothing more depressing than looking at a big fat zero under the “follower” heading. So, imagine my surprise to find that I had broken the 60 followers mark (Quantum Leap! There’s the tenuous Q link 😉 ) So a big, BIG thank you to all of you who follow and take the time to stop by and read/comment. I love hearing from you, and it’s been a fantastic way to discover new people and new blogs too.

To celebrate my one month blogiversary (is that a thing?), I wanted to give something back to you all as a little thank you for sticking with me for my first month.

So today’s post isn’t so much a post as an invitation to use the comment section to tell me and those who read the blog about your own blog, your book, your art, your jewellery, your photos, your facebook, your twitter account, your tumblr, whatever it is that you’d want other people to know about. It doesn’t even necessarily have to be recent, if you wrote a great blog post a while back that you’d love to share, please do! Beautiful photos, poems, haikus, something funny or silly – whatever you want. Unleash the proud peacock within you and feel free to share whatever cool thing you’ve done.

This is a bit of an experiment, I haven’t done something like this before, but I thought it could be a fun way for you to get your stuff out there, and for me (and others) to discover awesome new things. I’ll obviously be visiting everything in the comments and maybe others will be interested too. Just to let you know though, as you read this I will be hiking the backhills of Hong Kong (also known as the New Territories) so I will have very intermittent internet access during that time. I will get around to visiting everyone on Monday though when I get back to normal.

If you’ve come here for the first time, by all means get involved too – do play nice though and have a quick peek at what I’ve done on here so far! 🙂

Have a wonderful Easter everyone!!

18 thoughts on “Q is for Quantum Leap in Follows (and an invitation to promote your blog/book/art/whatever as a thank you)

  1. Bonjour Céline! Bon blogiversaire” et félicitions ! You’ve done a great job here 🙂 thanks for the opportunity to help you celebrate your Quantum Leap. 60 followers in one month is magnifique!

    I’m over at http://fortyandfantastique.wordpress.com and for A to Z, I’m making a “wish list” of things my husband and I want to see in the fall when we go to France. If you adore all thing French, like I do, come on over! I love stories, advice, recommendations…and when we return, I’ll be writing about how it all went, and if we managed to see it all!

    Like

  2. You’ve broken the 60 followers mark – congratulations! 🙂
    I blog at http://writer-in-transit.co.za/ and for the A to Z challenge, my theme is: If Books Could Speak, What Would They Say? It’s fun and interactive. You get to play along as well…

    I’m also part of the admin over at The Insecure Writers Support Group and I’m extending an invitation to all writers… come over and join us at http://www.insecurewriterssupportgroup.com/ 🙂
    We’d love to see you there… there is something for everybody!
    Our members include published as well as unpublished writers, traditional as well as indie, writers who have been writing for decades as well as newbies.
    There are those who write fiction and those who write non-fiction, which include plays, novels, novellas, novelettes, flash fiction, short stories, poetry, memoirs, childrens’ stories, picture book stories, newspaper articles, inspirational/motivational writers… just to name a few…
    There are many and varied types of writers in the group: “soon-to-be-published”, “hoping-to-be-published” and “will-I-ever-be-published?” and also “it’s-not-a-train-smash-if-I-remain-unpublished” writers… we cater for ALL forms of “writerly insecurities”…

    Celine, thank you for allowing me to “hijack” your space for a few minutes… ❤
    Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

    Like

  3. Congratulations on your blog birthday!
    What an awesome and generous offer, Celine. I write mysteries for adult and teens. I SPY DEAD PEOPLE is my latest release, about a 15 yo girl who can communicate with ghosts and solves murders. Then LETHAL BOND releases this summer, the 3rd book in the Jamie Bond Mysteries. If interested, visit: http://jenniferfischetto.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

