On The Death Star Canteen and Birthdays

Hello Blogosphere!

Today is my birthday, so I am giving myself a free pass – quite possibly the only free pass I’ll get in what is promising to be a very busy month of April!

I’m planning on spending my day eating cake, drinking tea and champagne (not necessarily together – although hang on, could I have invented a new super drink? I will have to try and report back) and reading. My gorgeous husband bought me the most amazing book: the complete Sherlock Holmes collection. In Hardback. With gilded pages. GILDED pages!!

Look at how shiny and pretty it is!!

DSC_0005

Fear not though, I haven’t forgotten you, blogosphere, nor you A to Z challenge.

In true hobbit fashion (and who wouldn’t want to be a hobbit) I have a present for you all, in the form of Friday laughs: I give you the Death Star Canteen. If Star Wars, Lego, and Eddie Izzard had a love child, this would be it, and it is hilarious. Eddie Izzard, for those who don’t know him, is a British comedian. He did a brilliant sketch on what the Death Star Canteen would be like, and it has been rendered in lego by some truly awesome people.

Here it is for your viewing pleasure. Happy Friday and here’s to the weekend!

Right, I’m off to enjoy my new book with a cup of apple and cinnamon tea – my current favourite! Toodles!

 

15 thoughts on “On The Death Star Canteen and Birthdays

    • Thank you!! 🙂 and glad you liked the video, it is one of my favourite things, I can quote it almost from start to end and it still makes me laugh every time I watch it 🙂

      Like

  1. Pingback: S is the title of an incredible book, and one that might be spelling the future of physical books. | Celine Jeanjean's Blog

Leave a Reply

